School Term Dates & Inset Days

School term and holiday dates 2021/2022

School term and holiday dates 2021/2022
Term Term begins Mid-term holiday begins Mid-term holiday ends Terms ends Total days
Autumn 2021 Thursday 2 September Monday 25 October Friday 29 October Friday 17 December 72
Spring 2022 Tuesday 4 January Monday 21 February Friday 25 February Friday 8 April 64
Summer 2022 Monday 25 April Monday 30 May Friday 3 June Friday 22 July 59
Total 195
Inset Days 2021/22

Our inset days for this school year, when school will be closed to all pupils, will be;

Thursday 2nd September 2021

Friday 3rd September 2021

Friday 22nd October 2022

Friday 18th February 2022

Friday 8th April 2022

Friday 27th May 2022

Please note that the calendar’s are subject to any changes that may arise as a result of Welsh Government issuing a Direction on term dates.

The City and County of Swansea does not accept any liability for any losses incurred in respect of altered holiday arrangements following changes to the timetable in any direction issued by the Welsh Government.

School term and holiday dates 2022/2023

      Mid Term Holiday      
Term Term Begins   Begins Ends   Term Ends Days
Autumn

2022

Monday

5th

September

Friday

28th

October

Monday

31st

October

Friday

4th

November

Monday

7th

November

Friday

23rd

December

75
Spring

2023

Monday

9th

January

Friday

17th

February

Monday

20th

February

Friday

24th

February

Monday

27th February

Friday

31st

March

55
Summer

2023

Monday

17th

April

Friday

26th

May

Monday

29th

May

Friday

2nd

June

Monday

5th

June

Monday

24th

July

65
          Total 195