Governing Body Annual Report to Parents 2018

Name  Category Term of Office Expires
Mr J Blackburn LA Governor 27 July 2021
Mr C George Foundation Governor 17 January 2021
Mrs M Davies Teacher Governor 30 September 2022
Mr N Harrington Foundation Governor 2 January 2021
Mrs A Heald Headteacher Ex-Officio
Father B Koledoye Foundation Governor 24 September 2023
Mr P Lewis Foundation Governor 2 June 2022
Ms C Thraves Parent Governor  18 October 2022
Miss M C Pitson Foundation Governor (Chairperson) 2 January 2021
Father C Thadathil Foundation Governor 10 January 2021
Mrs M Grimsley Associate Staff Governor 1 January 2022
Mr D Nutt Foundation Governor  18 March 2023
Clerk to Governing Body:  Miss A Cooze
c/o St Joseph’s Cathedral Primary School, Caepistyll Street, Greenhill, Swansea, SA1 2BE  (Tel: 01792 653609)
  • Foundation Governors are appointed by the Trustees of the Diocese of Menevia.
  • LA Governors are appointed by the City and County of Swansea.
  • Generally, a governor holds office for a fixed period of four years from the date of his or her election or appointment.
  • Minutes of full governing body meetings are available on request from the school office or from the School and Governor Unit, City & County of Swansea (01792 636550).